WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT GULICK & CO.

137 Liberty St June 28 2019 04.jpg
137 Liberty St June 28 2019 02.jpg
52569270_2210486332348127_42189906130239

TESTIMONIALS

I worked with Travis to replace and double the size of my existing deck. I am so happy with the finished project which looks much more "refined" then the existing deck that was there. Travis was very helpful from the beginning and met me at the lumber company to review types of decking and railings. His crew was hardworking and were quick to provide updates. If things changed or there were delays with materials or a crew not coming on a particular day Travis would let me know with a quick text or email. I would highly recommend this company and hope to use them again for future projects!

CAROL AHLIJANIAN / OCTOBER 2020

The guys from Gulick & Co did a fantastic job making repairs on my 1921 Craftsman house. I always reach out to them for ongoing repairs in my almost 100 year old home. They are easy to work with and very responsive and know what they are doing. I always recommend Gulick & Co. when asked for recommendations.

MAUREEN WESCOTT / SEPTEMBER 2020

We moved to Madison, CT, in early 2018, having bought a house with a lovely marsh view that we thought would be a great retirement home. After moving in we realized to our horror that we had vastly underestimated the work it needed to bring it up to snuff. Fortunately, Gulick and Co. was among the contractors we interviewed and the one which we ultimately chose. We chose them because they were extremely thoughtful about how we might reconstruct some awkward spaces, and we soon learned that in addition to sharp design skills they also offer very exacting workmanship. They have done everything for us: a remodeled master suite, a remodeled kitchen, a second bath, assorted cabinets, bookshelves, hardwood floor installation, floor refinishing, and repainting. All of it is terrific; we could not ask for more. But there is a bonus too. They are wonderful to work with. Everyone in the organization and the subcontractors as well are good people; and that's good because we still have more work!

WALTER ADAMSON / AUGUST 2020

The Gulick team is truly extraordinary. They cherish antique houses like the house's owner does. They are thoughtful, careful and neat and best of all they are excellent craftsmen. They provide first-rate counsel regarding a project, then they provide a schedule and a budget and they stick to it. They are responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We could not recommend them more highly.

PETER OLBERG / MAY 2019

I had the pleasure of working with the Gulick team on a full home renovation and they were rock stars from start to finish. Their ability to manage this project kept the experience of renovating pretty stress free for us. Gulick and team managed demo, new hvac, new flooring, new bathrooms, new kitchen, custom cabinetry, etc. There was never a time that I doubted their abilities or worried about quality. I worked very closely with Peter throughout the process and am so appreciative that I had his guidance every step of the way. You can count on this team for any size project. We were blown away with our new home and still have future projects lined up with Gulick!

SHANNON BYRNE  / JANUARY 2019

Having done several large renovations, my husband and I swore we would never do another. Then we met Travis. With some help from his father, Pete, and his wife, Felicia, what started as a compromise purchase has become our dream house. The Gulicks are master craftsmen. Every cabinet, knob, screw, grommet, and hinge is perfect. Unlike many great craftsmen I have worked with over the years, they are so much more. They know tech, they know lighting, they design, they text and email and keep you informed. They meet budgets, their estimates are accurate. They delivered us a home filled with everything we needed, from towels to furniture to a riser bowl for our Shih Tzu. And it is perfect. You should hire them.

KELLY O'CONNOR  / NOVEMBER 2018

We knew Travis from my son's high school baseball team, so when it came time to hire a contractor to almost completely renovate our house, Gulick & Co was the only contractor we considered. We understood we would get honest, thoughtful and professional guidance. Going in, we had high expectations and Gulick and Co did not disappoint. From the quality of the craftsmanship, to the exhaustive work ethic of the crew, to the friends we made along the way-- the project turned out better than we could have ever anticipated. Thank you to Travis, Peter, Cory, Derek, Jason and the rest of the gang that had a hand in making our home a beautiful place to gather!

BARB H.  / JULY 2017

Gulick & Co exceeded our expectations on a remodeling job for our home in Guilford. We have done home renovations before and the level of professionalism and craftsmanship from Peter and his team is far above anything we have ever experienced. 5 stars is not enough!

JANINE & ALAN CHURCH  / APRIL 2018

When researching companies to do our renovation, it was important that whomever we worked with have a good knowledge of Early American design. Gulick & Co stood out in this area and that, combined with their excellent reviews, led us to explore signing on with them. From the moment they walked in our door to discuss design possibilities, we knew they understood the style we were trying to achieve. We did not regret our decision to trust them to create just the right space for our family. Every member of the team was professional, clean, friendly and considerate of our comfort during the renovation. Everything stayed on track and communication was excellent. The few times that things didn't work out quite the way we wanted on the first attempt, it was quickly and completely corrected. We enjoyed our experience working with Gulick and have recommended them to family and friends.

KIM SANTAGATA  / MAY 2018

Gulick & Co. helped us transform a dreary and dark corridor into a cozy and well-lighted entryway and laundry in our eighteenth-century home. The resulting paneled and oak-topped enclosures for our laundry machines and a storage cabinet are warm, elegant, tidy, and classic, and the project costs came in exactly as estimated and budgeted. The work was done swiftly, efficiently, and responsibly in a truly collaborative and professional way. We could not be more pleased.

TOM BOYLE  / NOVEMBER 2017

We met with Gulick & Co for more than two years leading up to the complete renovation and expansion of our mid-century home. They were responsive, creative, and honest every step of the way, sensitive to our budget and emotional well-being! Over the 10-month build, we were repeatedly delighted to watch their expert craftsmen (employees and subcontractors) execute our project, bringing care and skill in equal measure to every task on site. Gulick & Co also allowed flexibility in our schedule - giving us time and advice in making difficult design decisions along the way. The project was expansive (and expensive), but we are thrilled with the results and highly recommend Gulick & Co with no reservations.

 

JULIE P.  / MAY 2017

I lived in Madison for over 30 years and was familiar with the name of this company. When I planned on changing 800 square feet from a workshop into a living space I contacted a few builders. Met with Travis Gulick and knew I would like to work with this company. They were so helpful and the finished project is perfect I recommend them without reservation.

BARBARA P.  / JANUARY 2017

Professional, experienced & creative best describe Gulick & Co. We had numerous builders come out to provide us a quote to restore a 2 story barn on a property my wife and I just purchased. All of the builders had the same response, "I don't know where to begin", those words left us with an uneasy feeling about their abilities. When Peter & Travis showed up they took one look at the barn and new exactly what needed to be done to bring this beautiful structure back to life. As they discussed their plan with us, we could see the confidence in there abilities to handle this job. After they left my wife and I looked at each other and said we are hiring them. Gulick & Co finished the renovation in the time they allotted and came in at the quoted price and on top of that their builders are seasoned professionals that were great to work with. Sincerely, A very happy client

PETER K.  / NOVEMBER 2016

We called Gulick & Co. to talk about building an outside garage or workshop and liked them and their work so much that we ended up doing multiple projects with them over the course of the next year. The workshop they built for us is elegant, as can be seen from the pictures on their site. They also built a beautiful portico for us and completed several other renovation projects. Working with the Gulick team was a great pleasure. Peter and Travis Gulick listened carefully to our needs and desires so that coming up with design ideas was a truly collaborative venture among all of us. Their crew are all experienced craftsmen who also worked collaboratively with us, coming to us with design ideas and details that made the finished work outstanding. The crew was especially flexible with scheduling and left a clean worksite at the end of each day. We unconditionally recommend Gulick & Co. to anyone wanting a building team with integrity and expertise.

KATHY G.  / AUGUST 2016

Licensed and Insured

HIC# 0638900

GET IN TOUCH:

Gulick & Co.

45 Wall St, Madison, CT 06443

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Houzz Icon

Call Us: 203 996 6151

We Specialize in:

• Residential Design and Building

• Custom Kitchens & Baths

• Historical Restorations

• Room Additions

• Complete Renovations

• Remodeling

Proudly serving the CT Shoreline and Surrounding Towns

© 2020 by GULICK & Co Renovation Contractors LLC. Proudly designed and built by MRZ Designs